Bal Jeffrey Award Banquet

The annual Bal Jeffrey Award recognizes and honors distinguished contributors to health care in northeast Kansas. The award is named for Balfour S. Jeffrey, Stormont-Vail’s longest-tenured board member, who played a major role in the growth of health care for more than 40 years.

The Stormont-Vail Foundation is pleased to present this annual award at a banquet each fall. This year's recipient was Robert D. Porter, M.D., FACP. For more information, please call the Stormont-Vail Foundation at (785) 354-6851.

Bal Jeffrey Award winners include:

2013 Robert Porter, M.D., FACP

2012 Maynard Oliverius

2011 Marian Clinic

2010 Darlene Whitlock

2009 Stormont-Vail HealthCare Auxiliary

2008 Washburn University

2007 Meals on Wheels of Shawnee and Jefferson counties

2006 Daniel M. Lambert

2005 Howard M. Ward, M.D., and Marilyn S. Ward

2004 Top 100 Heart Hospital – Stormont-Vail

2003 Jose I. Gierbolini, M.D.

2002 Stanley Vogel, M.D.

2001 Robert Peterson, M.D.

2000 John A. Lynch, M.D.

1999 Radiology and Nuclear Medicine

1998 M. Darlene Hall, R.N., and Dorothy "Dode" Johnson, R.N., E.T.

1997 William H. Crouch, M.D. ,and Robert D. Parman, M.D.

1996 Menninger

1995 Norman W. Thoms, M.D., and Hall E. Harrison, M.D.

1994 Jimmie A. Gleason, M.D.

1993 Sam Barham

1992 Robert T. Cotton, M.D., and Robert H. O'Neil, M.D.

1991 Byron J. Ashley, M.D.

1990 Leslie L. Saylor, M.D.

1989 Henry S. Blake, M.D.

1988 Charles S. Joss, M.D.

1987 Balfour S. Jeffrey

Giving Opportunities

Search by zip code to find your nearest location
Full List of Locations
Providers A-Z

Search by specialty or keyword
See the full list of A-Z services